Adopt a Homeless Person

This is an amazing story. This is the perfect example of karma yoga and living your dreams. Dream deeply my friends!

Wodara

CONTRIBUTED BYKADEK ANIS

How would you react if you came across a malnourished homeless woman whilst trekking through the mountains? Would you walk on by? Or would you welcome her warmly into your own family? Anis and her family have gone above and beyond; they’ve adopted a homeless woman.

When I was younger, I wanted to show to the world that I could do it. I grew up in a little village in the North of Bali and, possibly because we lost my father when I was just four years old, we didn’t have much. I was therefore determined that when I got older, I would work hard to make my life better and to help my mom to also have a better life.

Now that I’ve built Harmony, I’m emotionally and financially strong enough to help other people who need it. I now belong to IWAPI, an…

View original post 1,528 more words

What Chu Say?

