Meal Plan Monday, Numero Dos

Okay, so I totally lied about documenting what I actually ate for the week.  I moved this week and everything went topsy-turvy…so if I actually finish unpacking and organizing things this week, I’ll let you know what I actually ate throughout the week.  This week went by so fast, I almost forgot it was Monday.

My food list right now is:grapefruit, oranges, apples, plums, nectarines, rice, rice noodles, oatmeal, split peas, black beans, lettuce, herbs, watermelon, dates, bananas, tomatoes, acai smoothie packets.  I’ll go shopping on either Tuesday or Wednesday for cabbage, lettuce, maybe some juice, carrots, and berries, melons or frozen fruit.  I’m not talking quantities for this list, I’m still in moving mode…  (I’ll post on that this week too.  But here’s a primer, if you’re interested:)

This is my second week of <a href=”http://orgjunkie.com/2011/08/menu-plan-monday-aug-2211.html&#8221; title=”Menu Plan Monday”></a>
My food list right now is:grapefruit, oranges, apples, plums, nectarines, rice, rice noodles, oatmeal, split peas, black beans, lettuce, herbs, watermelon, dates, bananas, tomatoes, acai smoothie packets.  I’ll go shopping on either Tuesday or Wednesday for cabbage, lettuce, maybe some juice, carrots, avocados, lemons/limes and berries, melons or frozen fruit.

With that said here’s my meal plan for the week. (This is what I actually ate on Monday(today))
MondayBreakfast-leftovers              Lunch– Nectarines           Dinner– Rice w/ cucumber and a fruit salad with mangos, lettuce, tomato, plums and oranges
TuesdayBreakfast– Grapefruit, oranges     Lunch– Banana/mango salad or smoothie                 Dinner– Rice, split peas, cabbage and mangos
Wednesday Breakfast– Watermelon                   Lunch– Apples & dates                   Dinner– Salad w/ orange dressing and rice/cucumber/black bean salad
ThursdayBreakfast- Datorade & apples w/date sauce    Lunch- Banana smoothie            Dinner– Rice noodles w/ cabbage, tomato and Salad w/ avocado
FridayBreakfast- Melon                 Lunch- Datorade & apples w/date sauce          Dinner–  Tacos(lettuce, nectarines, herbs, zuke noodles), zuke hummus
SaturdayBreakfast-Fruit cereal w/ banana milk             Lunch- Apple salad w/ date sauce        Dinner– Zucchini hummus w/ veggie chips, Salad, Mango smoothie
Sunday- Breakfast- Watermelon               Lunch- Mangoes                                          Dinner- zucchini noodles with mango/date sauce & herbs

With this list, I’ll need to go shopping in the middle of the week to get: dates, greens, zucchini, nectarines and possibly mangoes and citrus.   On Saturday and Sunday I’ll go shopping again and get more melons, mangoes, greens, squash/zucchini, bananas and whatever else I can get.  Starting next week, I’m (really) going to post what I actually ate throughout the week.  This is my guideline but I’ll certainly leave the possibility for spontaneous eating and deviations from the plan.  Also, I’m not writing out snacks ’cause I think that should happen as I please.

2 thoughts on “Meal Plan Monday, Numero Dos

  1. Pingback: Meal Plan Monday, Cuatro « The Aniweda Dream

  2. Pingback: Meal Plan Monday, Cinco « The Aniweda Dream

What Chu Say?

