Back From Vacation

by Giniminigi

 

Last Wednesday the 3rd, my oldest daughter went to Dillon Beach(where I hoped my youngest would be born last year) with her grandparents and cousins. I’ve never had her gone for more than one night without one of us(her parents) with her, and I missed her like crazy. Even worse, the reception there was horrible and I couldn’t talked to her. It depressed me, and I didn’t see her for five days. At that point we went to visit another of her grandparents at Tower Park. We stayed in a cabin for a few days. Finally we went to El Dorado Hills today for a joint birthday party, since so many people in my husband’s family has birthdays in August.

I feel like I’ve been gone for months, and I feel like I went to another planet, almost. Or at least somewhere off this continent, maybe South America… I missed my internet, moreso, I missed my keyboard. I’d just gotten into a pretty good pattern with blogging and creative writing and I was actually in the middle of a blog before I had to leave my home, as my husband’s mom came to pick us up.  We spent Monday through Thursday at the KOA campground cabin and met a family there that had been traveling for a year.  I keep finding more and more travel schoolers everywhere I go!  Then on Saturday we went to a family members house at El Dorado Hills.  I wish I had a picture of the view from his doorstep.  It was truly priceless.  It would’ve been a nice hike down hill to get to the lake, but what we saw instead were two deer!  A small spotted Bambi looking deer and one a little bigger, but still young walking through the neighborhood lawns!

Last night was the beautiful full moon night and I had the dreams to prove it.  My husband and I had a heart to heart midnight talk before bed.  This morning I’m feeling ready to begin again with 100% fruit eating.   I’m going to the market a few times today.  I already have some garden fresh veggies from a family members farm.  My husband and I have also been diligent in supplementing sublingual B-12 for about 2 weeks now.  We ended up getting a little sick over the past few days as well.

What Chu Say?

