The Aniweda Dream is Going Live?

 

Dear readers I am so sorry I have been so negligent.  I have so much to share with you all, but I have had a serious lack in computer participation.  I know many of you are thinking “hey, you said you were going to write about bipolar, dreams, RV living, and other-topic-promised to dear readers”.  I really do intend on getting to this.

 

English: Volkswagon bug RV

English: Volkswagon bug RV (Photo credit: Wikipedia) How could I not post this picture?!

 

 

 

In fact I have several unfinished drafts and perhaps a few that are finished except for the corresponding imagery.  You all know by now I am so bad at brevity.  I cannot just say, “hey guys, my computer hates me and I have too much going on to create these gigantic posts, so here is some coolness to tide you over”.  Some bloggers are great at tiny, little blog posts.  Just like some writers can create stories in just one paragraph.

 

 

 

I have always envied those types of writers.  However, that is not me.  I have to write something out as if it was a novel…then begin to condense and compartmentalize and edit it down for you all to read comfortably.

 

 

 

This habit of mine has changed my world from being a poet/creative writer, who does freelance writing on the side, to a blogger, who does freelance writing on the side, and always intends to get back to the poetry and stories waiting to be submitted somewhere.  For these reasons the Aniweda Dream is going live in more ways than one.  Live-action for one, as well as live chats and live-in-person.

 

 

 

I have also determined that I have at least one book waiting to be compiled in my dashboard and that will be coming to you all soon.  I promised to write about a particular topic and realized it just wants to be more than a blog post or even a series of posts.  So thank you all for continuing to read, despite my inactivity.  It has inspired me to keeping putting my stories together, and very soon, I’ll be sharing things I’ve wanted to share for a very long time.

 

 

 

As I clear things out of my drafts folder and put them into their rightful place, this blog will begin to look and feel a lot more like a dream.   And I’m going to make it official with a more appropriate domain name too.  So please stick around because I have really been working quite hard behind the scenes and I am near ready to really show off.

 

 

 

I have a question though, if you could help me out a bit.  I know I have been all over the place with this blog.  I started it when I was pregnant with my second daughter and got really into it talking about my health/nutrition experiences.  I’ve shared lots of different topics and explored many different looks, but this blog has always had a subtle purpose for me, and yet I am not sure how much I have touched on that for viewers to see.

 

 

 

If you could share with me what this blog represents to you…why do you read it?  What do you enjoy most about the posts?  What do you wish I’d write about more or less?  I know I have ventured and taken risks and made mistakes here, but I am now realizing how to reflect my intentions better with my writing and I’d love to hear back from you readers.

 

 

 

–Keep Dreaming

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Aniweda Dream is Going Live?

  1. I know what you mean about writing a novel when you write a blog. That’s a challenge for me, too. Sometimes I think about the poor reader and try to be brief…but, alas for them, not too often! I am just getting to know you and your blog so I don’t have much advice to offer yet except…don’t try to please the reader too much. Write what YOU want to write. I’ve made some of my worst blogging mistakes trying to satisfy readers who change opinions. One will say they like something; the next will say they like the opposite. Very hard to satisfy! Good luck!

What Chu Say?

