Vegan Sick-Day Soups

Refried beans

Image via Wikipedia

So, I’m sick. I’ve been sick for a whole week, in varying levels. While I’m doing better in most ways, my mouth is very sore and sensitive and I can only handle the most simple foods. Fruit would definitely be the best, but going to get fruit right now is difficult for me.

My last two meals have been really simple, satisfying soups and I hope they’re helpful for sick or just simple meals.

All you do is cook up some rice or get already cooked rice handy. Chop up a bit of green onions, and add or warm up some veggie broth. Then you could add in black beans, refried beans and/or avocado.

That’s it. Simple, easy to eat, easy to make and very satisfying.

One thought on “Vegan Sick-Day Soups

  1. Pingback: Vegan Pozole’ Soup « The Aniweda Dream

What Chu Say?

